How It All Began

AndelFilm was officially founded as AndelFilm List GmbH by Jonathan Andel and MMag. Michael List at the end of 2013. At heart was the desire to offer the widest possible range of high-quality services in the field of film in order to satisfy a broad variety of client needs with tailored solutions (full-service approach).
While Mr. Andel pursued his passion for film full-time for many years in both Austria and Spain, Mr. List worked intensively with the themes of business administration and law.

Within the framework of a project, the eventual founders met and decided on the alias AndelFilm, which Mr. Andel had used for years in his artistic activities and which was embedded in the legal structure of AndelFilm List GmbH. The complementary skills of the two founders encouraged a rapid build-up of the necessary structures, and thus, it was possible to begin full-operating activities shortly after founding.

At the start of 2014, AndelFilm established a partnership with the renowned Austrian production company Gemini Quint, and in the course, assumed the sound-technology implementation of the ServusTV television series “KulTOUR with Holender.” Additionally, in the first quarter of 2014, the proprietary editing suite moved to the tradition-oriented Filmstadt Wien, establishing an auxiliary location of the company.

We Offer

  • Complimentary consultation talk
  • Tailored concepts
  • New Media know-how
  • Individual support
  • Flexible implementation

Get to Know Us

Jonathan Andel
Jonathan AndelC E O / Creative Director

Jonathan Andel was born in Vienna on February 3, 1992. In early childhood, he moved to Gran Canaria, where he grew up trilingual. During this time, he took over the technical support of a local cinema company and contributed to various film projects. In addition, Mr. Andel worked as a freelance photographer and, due to his innovative approaches, built an extensive base of satisfied customers. In the course of military service, he returned to Vienna where he has since worked for many production companies.

Jonathan Andel has served in different functions in various prestigious projects such as Seitenblicke, Ring frei für die Speedgang and kulTOUR mit Holender.

In 2013, Jonathan Andel decided to set up his own production company, to pour his experience and passion into a legal framework. Together with Michael List, he founded AndelFilm List GmbH and is entrusted with managing the business. His expertise and extensive network make him a competent partner for cinematic concerns of all kinds.

MMag. Michael List
MMag. Michael ListC F O / Production Manager

Michael List was born in Vienna on December 16, 1981. After graduating from a commercial academy and completing his military service, he pursued Business Administration at the Vienna University of Economics and Business. Towards the end of his studies, Mr. List decided to enhance his knowledge of legal issues, additionally completing a major in Economics and Law. He also worked in companies involved in the technology and financial sectors in order to link theory and practice at an early stage.

Upon completion of the two study areas, he worked as a commercial director of a technology company and within the context of restructuring, was appointed to the Management Board with responsibility for a start-up. He devotes his free time to topics such as photography, film and sports.

Together with Mr. Andel, he founded AndelFilm List GmbH, where he is primarily responsible for the areas of production planning, project management and finance.

Our Philosophy

Creativity

Whether corporate video, music clip, or new media content – all share the desire for perception. Ideally, they penetrate deep into the subconscious, touch, dig in and anchor sustainably. In a time with a flood of images, the creativity factor determines making an impression and standing out from the crowd. AndelFilm delivers individual, creative solutions. If you’re looking for a ready-made product, then this is not the place – we deliver tailor-made uniqueness.

Technology

In our digital world, there are countless ways of bringing an idea to the film medium. A broad spectrum of existing technologies and various recording/editing techniques enable breaking boundaries and merging fiction with reality. However, only the conscious and deliberate choice of instruments unleashes the unique expressiveness of the film medium. 

Passion

In our modern networked world, it has never been so easy to consume information from different parts of the world. Again and again, one encounters extraordinary achievements in a wide range of fields. Looking at these phenomena in more detail, one quickly realizes that geographic region and available capital are not the decisive factors. No – rather it is unique human beings with an unwavering will and passion to pursue their dreams. Let yourself be inspired by our passion.

Current Projects

Wie alles begann

AndelFilm wurde offiziell als AndelFilm List GmbH ende 2013 von Jonathan Andel und MMag. Michael List gegründet. Im Zentrum stand der Wunsch ein möglichst breites Spektrum qualitativ hochwertiger Dienstleistungen rund um den Bereich Film anzubieten um die verschiedensten Kundenbedürfnisse mit maßgeschneiderten Lösungen befriedigen zu können (Full Service Ansatz).

Während Herr Andel seit vielen Jahren sowohl in Österreich als auch Spanien hauptberuflich seiner Leidenschaft zum Film nachging, beschäftigte sich Herr MMag. List intensiv mit den Themen Betriebswirtschaft und Recht.
Im Rahmen eines Projektes lernten sich die späteren Unternehmensgründer kennen und beschlossen das Pseudonym AndelFilm, welches Herr Andel seit Jahren für dessen künstlerische Tätigkeiten verwendete weiterzuführen und in die rechtliche Struktur der AndelFilm List GmbH einzubetten.

Die sich ergänzenden Fähigkeiten der beiden Gründer begünstigten einen raschen Aufbau der notwendigen Strukturen und somit konnte bereits kurz nach Gründung mit der vollen operativen Tätigkeit begonnen werden.

Anfang 2014 ist es AndelFilm gelungen, eine Partnerschaft mit der renomierten österreichischen Produktionsfirma Gemini Quint einzugehen, im Zuge derer die tontechnische Umsetzung der Fernseproduktion „kulTOUR mit Holender“, welche auf ServusTV ausgestrahlt wird zu übernehmen. Weiters konnte noch im ersten Quartal 2014 der firmeneigene Schnittplatz in die traditionsträchtige Filmstadt Wien übersiedelt werden, wo seither ein Nebenstandort des Unternehmens existiert.

Wir bieten

  • Kostenloses Beratungsgespräch
  • Konzepte nach Maß
  • New Media Know How
  • Individuelle Betreuung
  • Flexible Umsetzung

Lernen Sie uns kennen

Jonathan Andel
Jonathan AndelC E O / Creative Director

Jonathan Andel wurde am 03.02.1992 in Wien geboren. Bereits in früher Kindheit verlagerte sich sein Lebensmittelpunkt nach Gran Canaria, wo er dreisprachig aufwuchs. Während dieser Zeit übernahm er die technische Betreuung eines lokalen Kinounternehmens und wirkte bei diversen Filmprojekten mit. Zusätzlich arbeitete Herr Andel als freiberuflicher Fotograf und konnte aufgrund seiner innovativen Ansätze einen umfangreichen Stamm an zufriedenen Kunden aufbauen. Im Zuge des Präsenzdienstes kehrte er nach Wien zurück wo er seither für zahlreiche Produktionsfirmen tätig war.

Jonathan Andel war bzw. ist in unterschiedlichen Funktionen bei diversen renommierten Projekten wie Seitenblicke, Ring frei für die Speedgang oder kulTOUR mit Holender eingebunden.

2013 entschloss sich Jonathan Andel dazu eine eigene Produktionsfirma zu gründen, um seine Erfahrungen und Leidenschaft in einen rechtlichen Rahmen zu gießen. Gemeinsam mit Michael List kam es zur Gründung der AndelFilm List GmbH bei welcher Jonathan Andel mit der Gechäftsführung betraut ist. Seine Expertise und sein umfassendes Netzwerk machen ihn zum kompetenten Ansprechpartner für filmische Belange aller Art.

MMag. Michael List
MMag. Michael ListC F O / Production Manager

Michael List wurde am 16.12.1981 in Wien geboren. Nachdem er die Handelsakademie beendet und den Präsenzdienst geleistet hatte, inskribierte er in „Betriebswirtschaft“ an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien. Gegen Ende des Studiums beschloss er seine Kenntnisse in rechtlichen Belangen zu erweitern und belegte zusätzlich den Studienzweig „Wirtschaft und Recht“. Nebenbei arbeitete Michael List bei Unternehmen der Technologie- bzw. Finanzbranche, um Theorie und Praxis bereits frühzeitig zu verknüpfen.

Nach Abschluss der beiden Studien war er als kaufmännischer Leiter eines Technologieunternehmens tätig und wurde im Rahmen einer Umstrukturierung mit der Geschäftsführung eines Start-Ups betraut. In seiner Freizeit widmet er sich Themen wie Fotografie, Film und Sport.

2013 gründete Herr List gemeinsam mit Herrn Andel die AndelFilm List GmbH, wo er schwerpunktmäßig mit den Bereichen Produktionsplanung, Projektleitung und Finanzen betraut ist.

Unsere Philosophie

Kreativität

Ob Imagefilm, Musikclip oder New Media Content – alle verbindet der Wunsch nach Wahrnehmung. Im optimalen Fall dringen sie tief in das Unterbewusstsein ein, berühren, wühlen auf und verankern sich nachhaltig. In einer Zeit der Bilderflut ist es gerade der Faktor Kreativität welcher darüber entscheidet was Eindruck hinterlässt und aus der breiten Masse hervorsticht. AndelFilm setzt daher auf individuelle, kreative Lösungen. Wenn sie ein Produkt von der Stange suchen, sind sie hier falsch – wir liefern maßgeschneiderte Einzigartigkeit.

Technik

In unserer digitalen Welt gibt es unzählige Möglichkeiten eine Idee filmisch umzusetzen. Ein breites Spektrum an vorhandenen Technologien sowie diverse Aufnahme und Bearbeitungstechniken ermöglichen es, Grenzen zu sprengen und Realität mit Fiktion zu verschmelzen. Doch erst die bewusste und gezielte Auswahl der eingesetzten Instrumente entfesselt die einzigartige Ausdruckskraft des Mediums Film.

Leidenschaft

In unserer modernen vernetzten Welt war es noch nie so einfach wie heute, Informationen aus den unterschiedlichsten Teilen dieser Erde zu konsumieren. Immer wieder stößt man dabei auf außergewöhnliche Leistungen aus den verschiedensten Bereichen. Betrachtet man diese Phänomene genauer, erkennt man schnell, dass nicht die geografische Region oder das vorhandene Kapital die ausschlaggebenden Faktoren dafür sind. Nein – es sind vielmehr einzigartige Menschen, welche mit unermüdlichem Willen und Leidenschaft ihren Träumen nachgehen. Lassen auch Sie sich von unserer Passion begeistern.

 

Aktuelle Projekte